Skip to main content

JRSO Science Services, TAMU

Staff Directory

TAMU: Texas A&M University, College Station TX, USA
GCR: Gulf Coast Repository, Texas A&M University, College Station TX, USA

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Acton, Gary

Assistant Director, JRSO, and
Manager of Technical & Analytical Services
acton@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-5740
Research & publications
staff photo

Allen, Matthew Suthers

Project Engineer
allen@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1188
staff photo

Alvarez Zarikian, Carlos

Expedition Project Manager/Staff Scientist
zarikian@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-2522
Web page
staff photo

Avila Santis, Alejandro

Research Associate
avila@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1155

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Barber, Brad

Cybersecurity Policy Analyst
barber@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-8495
staff photo

Barnes, Heather

Assistant Laboratory Officer
barnes@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1155
staff photo

Barton, Jacob

Student Assistant
(979) 845-5056
staff photo

Bass, Kathy

Travel Services Administrator
kebass@tamu.edu
(979) 845-3205
staff photo

Beach, Corbyn

Graphics Specialist II
beach@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-0221
staff photo

Bell, Lauren

Financial Manager
lauren.r.bell@tamu.edu
(979) 845-9290
staff photo

Berardi, Michael

Configuration Manager
berardi@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 458-3955
staff photo

Blaisdell, Timothy

Applications Developer IV
blaisdell@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-9323
staff photo

Blum, Peter

Expedition Project Manager/Staff Scientist
blum@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-9299
Research & publications
staff photo

Boehm, Susan

Research Specialist I
boehm_s@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1155
staff photo

Brashear, Tyrone

IODP Materials Technician
brashear@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-2113
staff photo

Brattin, James

Software Applications Developer II
brattin@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1405
staff photo

Britt, Emily

Editor II
britt@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-8751
staff photo

Bronk, Tim

Marine Logistics Coordinator
bronk@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-5754
staff photo

Broyles, Chad

Superintendent, Gulf Coast Repository
broyles@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-8490
staff photo

Brune, LeRoy, Jr.

Export/Import Compliance
lbrunejr@tamu.edu
(979) 845-4765

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Cannon, Michael

Associate Marine Computer Specialist
cannon@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-3853
staff photo

Cary, Dan

Software Applications Developer II
cary@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-3044
staff photo

Childress, Laurel

Expedition Project Manager/Staff Scientist
childress@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-0506
Web page
staff photo

Claassen, Etienne

Marine Instrumentation Specialist
claassen@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1155
staff photo

Conrad, Mia

Administrative Coordinator
conrad@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-2673
staff photo

Cordray, James

Help Desk Supervisor
cordray@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 862-1789
staff photo

Crowder, Lisa

Laboratory Officer
crowder@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-2367
staff photo

Cummings, Douglas

Graphics Specialist III
cummings@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1960

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Darnell, Raleigh

Production Editor II
darnell@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 458-1072
staff photo

Day, Valeria

Budget Analyst
vlday@tamu.edu
(979) 845-2580
staff photo

Delgado, Gigi

Publications Coordinator
delgado@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1909

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Edwards, Patrick

Supervisor of Production
edwards@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1172
staff photo

Estes, Emily

Expedition Project Manager/Staff Scientist
estes@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 458-2730
Web page

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Fackler, David

Senior Information Technology Professional II
fackler@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-3683
staff photo

Ferrell, Dean

Senior Designer
ferrell@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 862-1379
staff photo

Foster, Matthew

Student Assistant
(979) 845-5056
staff photo

French, Debbie

Conference Services/Travel Specialist
dfrench@tamu.edu
(979) 845-8746

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Gates, Philip

Supervisor of Information Technology Support
gates@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-9298
staff photo

Gieseke, William

Shipping and Receiving Specialist
gieseke@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-3625
staff photo

Gjesvold, Randy

Marine Instrumentation Specialist
gjesvold@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1155
staff photo

Grigar, Kevin

Supervisor of Operations Support
grigar@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-2294
staff photo

Grosz, Willow

Editor II
grosz@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-4238
staff photo

Gully, Tyler

Student Assistant
(979) 845-3625

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Hadley, Michael

International Shipping and Receiving Specialist
hadley@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-5780
staff photo

Hastedt, Margaret

Research Specialist
hastedt@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-4835
staff photo

Heil, Holly

Student Assistant
(979) 845-5056
staff photo

Herrmann, Sandra

Assistant Laboratory Officer
herrmann@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-0076
staff photo

Hertzberg, Jennifer

XRF Laboratory Manager
hertzberg@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 458-3467
Web page
staff photo

Hesse, Jennifer

Editor IV
hesse_j@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-6634
staff photo

Heywood, Luan

Research Associate
heywood@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-4030
staff photo

Higley, Mark

Research Associate
higley@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1155
staff photo

Hodge, Michael

Associate Marine Computer Specialist
hodge@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 862-4845
staff photo

Höfig, Tobias

Expedition Project Manager/Staff Scientist
hoefig@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-2101
Web page
staff photo

Hoover, Donna

Administrative Coordinator
hoover@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-3602
staff photo

Houpt, David

Supervisor of Analytical Systems
houpt@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-2520
staff photo

Howard, Andrew

Staff Engineer
howard@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-6317
staff photo

Huff, Kay

Payroll Coordinator
khuff@tamu.edu
(979) 845-8747

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Julson, Brad

Supervisor of Technical Support
julson@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-5716

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Kappler, Rhonda

Graphics Specialist IV
kappler@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-6734
staff photo

Kindt, Ivonne

Intermediate Accountant
ikindt@tamu.edu
(979) 845-3089
staff photo

Kotze, Jan Jurie

Marine Instrumentation Specialist
kotze_j@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1155
staff photo

Kratz, David

Supervisor of Information Technology Infrastructure Services
kratz@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-8948

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Landry, Courtney

Help Desk Technician II
landry@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-6625
staff photo

Lewis, Carel

Curatorial Specialist I
lewis@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 458-1155
staff photo

LeVay, Leah

Supervisor of Science Support
levay@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 862-2283
Web page
staff photo

Liu, Chang

Research Associate
liu@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 862-1776
staff photo

Logan, Nick

Help Desk Technician II
logan@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-6484
staff photo

Lopez, Julian

Student Assistant
(979) 845-2024
staff photo

Lopez, Nicholas

Student Assistant
staff photo

Lowe, Ginny

Reports Coordinator
lowe@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-4238

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Malone, Mitch

Director, JRSO
malone@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-4800
Web page
staff photo

Marone, Daniel

Research Associate
marone@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1155
staff photo

Martinez, Brittany

Curatorial Specialist II
martinez@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-0507
staff photo

Mateo, Zenon

Research Specialist II
mateo@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1155
staff photo

McWilliams, Amy

Supervisor of Editing
mcwilliams@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1900
staff photo

Mechler, Aaron

Research Associate
mechler@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-3180
staff photo

Menzel, Rick

Software Applications Developer II
menzel@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-6534
staff photo

Midgley, Stephen

Operations Superintendent
midgley@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-2329
staff photo

Miller, John

Business Coordinator II & Building Proctor
miller_j@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1155
staff photo

Mills, Bill

Laboratory Officer
mills@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-2478
staff photo

Mitchell, Robert

Materials Specialist
rmitchell@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-2424
staff photo

Mithal, Rakesh

Supervisor of Databases and Archives
mithal@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 862-1096
staff photo

Moortgat, Eric

Assistant Laboratory Officer
moortgat@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-6969
staff photo

Morgan, Algie

Supervisor of Applications Development
amorgan@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1125
staff photo

Mossell, Haley

Student Assistant
(979) 845-2024
staff photo

Mullins, Kerry

Help Desk Technician II
mullins@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 862-4288
staff photo

Mutto, Joshua

Student Assistant
(979) 845-2522
staff photo

Myers, Julie

Production Editor IV
myers@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-2016

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Nagarajan, Saravanakumar

Senior Software Applications Developer
nagarajan@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 862-3530
staff photo

Nobles, Matthew

Senior Information Technology Professional I
nobles@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 862-4847
staff photo

Novak, Beth

Assistant Laboratory Officer
novak@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-2588

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

O’Brien, Teresa

Purchasing
tobrien@tamu.edu
(979) 845-4776

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Patten, Jenna

Research Associate
patten@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-9288
staff photo

Peery, Christina

Human Resources Representative
peery@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-2583
staff photo

Peng, Chieh

Laboratory Officer
peng@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-0879
staff photo

Penkrot, Michelle

Curator, Gulf Coast Repository
curator@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-5056
staff photo

Percuoco, Vincent

Senior Data Analyst
percuoco@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-6960
staff photo

Peters, Lorri

Manager of Publication Services
peters@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1196
staff photo

Petronotis, Katerina

Manager of Science Operations
petronotis@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 862-1410
Web page
staff photo

Phillips, LaTasha

Supervisor of Human Resources
phillips@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 862-3482
staff photo

Piñero Lajas, Doris

Research Associate
pinero@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1155

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Rhinehart, William

Operations Engineer
rhinehart@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 862-1961
staff photo

Riley, Kristyn

Accountant
rileyk@tamu.edu
(979) 845-8215
staff photo

Rivera, River

Student Assistant
(979) 845-5056
staff photo

Rose, Kaytelyn

Student Assistant
Katelyn.rose@tamu.edu
(979) 862-4081
staff photo

Rosser, Jim

Manager of Development, IT & Databases
rosser@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-9342
staff photo

Roth, Alex

Research Associate
roth@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1155

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Schulte, Eric

Senior Designer
schulte@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-2190
staff photo

Shaw, Christina

Administrative Associate
cmshaw73@tamu.edu
(979) 458-1867
staff photo

Sherar, Kenneth

Production Editor IV
sherar@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1198
staff photo

Sieber, Lise

Property
lise@tamu.edu
(979) 845-9321
staff photo

Smith, Katy

Curatorial Specialist II
smith_c@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-5135
staff photo

Stanford, Beverly

Travel Service Coordinator
bjwilson@tamu.edu
(979) 845-7233
staff photo

Stephens, Alyssa

Graphics Specialist IV
stephens@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 862-1253
staff photo

Stockmaster, Brittany

Research Clearance and Permitting Specialist
stockmaster@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-0842
staff photo

Suhonen, Johanna

Research Associate
suhonen@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-1155

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Thomas, Steven

Marine Computer Specialist
thomas@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 458-1615

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Umberhocker, Kaylee

Student Assistant
(979) 862-2283

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Van Hyfte, John

Supervisor of Engineering Services
vanhyfte@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-2144
staff photo

Van Rensburg, Garrick

Marine Instrumentation Specialist
vanrensburg@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-0066

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Walker, Marcia

General Manager
marwalker@tamu.edu
(979) 845-1127
staff photo

Williams, Trevor

Expedition Project Manager/Staff Scientist
williams@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 458-3230
Web page
staff photo

Witek, Max

Student Assistant
(979) 845-5056
staff photo

Wulfson, Jean

Supervisor of Graphics
wulfson@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 862-1199

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Yeager, Ann

Distribution Specialist
yeager@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-8483

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
staff photo

Zhao, Hai (James)

Applications Developer IV
zhao_h@iodp.tamu.edu
(979) 845-6635

In Memory of

Paula Clark

Dwight Hornbacher

Brian Jonasson

Gene Pollard

Michael Storms